Nominations open for 2011 Swaney Award

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2011 Larry A.  Swaney Award to be presented at the MCA Annual Meeting, January 23-25, 2011 at the Rancho Bernardo Inn in San Diego, Calif.
The Larry A. Swaney Award was originated in 2002. It is presented to a person who has worked unselfishly for the success of the association and the betterment of the metal construction industry. The recipient is recognized for reflecting the spirit of Larry A. Swaney, one of the original founders of the association and its founding president, and is an individual committed to promoting communication, cooperation, sharing and unity, as well as to fostering growth and enhancing the betterment of metal construction.
Nominees will be evaluated on the basis of significant, innovative and consistent contributions in the areas of industry, association and community, including: 

  • Contributions to the metal construction industry, over and above simply achieving personal and/or business success in the industry
  • Activities bettering the industry through involvement in a leadership capacity of the association
  • And, demonstrated commitment and important contributions to the welfare of the metal construction community.

The deadline for nominations is September 20.
Download the nomination form

View list of past winners

Return to Metal Roofing current issue index

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts